Welcome

Creative Commons photo by James Marvin Phelps from Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, Munising, MI

Welcome to my blog.  The name My Resa is an English/Swedish combination in which resa means “journey.”  This is basically a way to share experiences with my far-flung family and friends and a sounding board for some of my crazy thoughts.  Please feel free to comment (think of it like Facebook).  To do so, just click on the speech bubble found at the bottom of the post you would like to comment on.

Note on Blogs: For those of you who are unfamiliar with blogs, the most recent post shows up first (with the exception of this one, because I “stickied” it).  So if you read it top to bottom, you’ll be going “backwards” in time.  If you want to read the posts in order, scroll to the bottom of this page, click over to the last page, scroll to the bottom, and read the posts in reverse.  (Yes, I know how weird that sounds.)  If you’d like to get email notification when I update the blog, just click on the email subscription link on the right side of the page.  Let me know if you have any questions about blogs.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Robin

    What a great idea! I’ve thought of this for a while but never made it happen. So glad that you are. Look fwd to learning more about what’s going on in your resa.

    1. Ellsbeth

      Thanks! I have a professional blog and thought I’d start a personal blog as well. It’s a good outlet for writing and letting people know what I’m up to.

Leave a Reply

